F2W 151 – Event Recap

Dallas Tx – Fight to Win 151 commenced in the great state of Texas with another spectacular event between very tough competitors. This was a great fight card with some very interesting matchups and an unlikely upset. If you didn’t have the opportunity to view F2W151 on FloGrappling, not to worry. We gotcha! Here is a quick recap of the featured main match and the co-main event and the main event. 


Kennedy Maciel vs Osvaldo “Queixinho”Moizinho

Our main event was for the lightweight championship belt. Maciel versus Queixinho. At the start of the match, Maciel immediately sat down inviting Queixinho to enter his guard. They start off by attacking each other’s legs. Most of the match was in this position. There were a few times where they got to their feet and we were able to see some takedown attempts from Kennedy as well as great takedown defense by Queixinho. Ultimately Kennedy got a hold of Queixinho’s leg and went for a foot lock. With that being the only submission attempt of the match, it was enough to earn him the victory to become Lightweight Champ.


Tex Johnson vs Rafael Lovato Jr

Immediately after the match started, we knew what Tex was after. Tex sat down and went straight for Lovato’s leg. With what looked to be a stalemate, the ref stepped in and restarted the two to get some movement. Tex immediately protested the restart (to no avail.), and so with that, they got back in the center of the mat and continued from there. They both were at a standstill with Tex totally focused on the ankle of Lovato, and that’s how the match ended with Tex coming up with the decision win. 


Gabriel Arges vs Marcio Andre

Gabriel Argus and Marcio Andre immediately clashed. With Andre being the smaller competitor, tried for a sweep attempt but it didn’t work. Both fought to establish their grips throughout the match. There were a few switches from the top and bottom positions as Andre tried to work his guard passing against Gabriel but neither one of them was able to attempt any submissions. The match concluded at the scheduled time limit with Arges earning the judges’ decision.


Fight 2 Win 151 Full Results


Kennedy Maciel defeats Osvaldo Moizinho via Decision

Maciel becomes F2W Light Weight Gi Champion


Aaron “Tex” Johnson defeats Rafael Lovato Jr via Decision

Johnson becomes F2W Light Heavy Weight Masters Champion


Gabriel Arges defeats Marcio Andre via Decision

Joao Pedro Somalia defeats Mohammed Magharef via Decision (FOTN)

Lucas Lima defeats David Parker via Submission – Ankle Lock (SOTN)

Sebastian Black defeats Jason Butcher via Submission – Heel hook

Lucas Lima defeats Vinny Saenz via Decision


Brown Belt Matches


Emil Fischer defeats Kevin Mccormick via Submission – Heel hook

Fischer retains F2W Masters Light Heavy Weight No-Gi Title


Brad Schneider defeats Felipe Timoteo via Decision

Schneider becomes F2W Heavy Weight Champion

Carlos Neto defeats Eric Ceballos via Decision

Edward Johnson defeats Anthony Cronce via Submission – Anaconda Choke (SOT)N

Nathan Inman defeats Aaron Culpepper via Split Decision

Cameron Adair defeats Allen Brooks via Submission – Heel hook

Troy Edmond Russell defeats Anthony Robinson via Split Decision (FOTN)


Purple Belt Matches


Troy Mercer defeats Gabriel Costa via Decision (FOTN)

Mercer becomes F2W Light-Heavyweight No-Gi Champion

Fraan Papasidero defeats David Rigsbee via Submission – Choke

Jorden Reign Saenz defeats John Sanchez via Split Decision

Blair Severson defeats Vannak CHim via Split Decision

Ramiro Leon defeats Austyn McNeil via Submission – Armbar (SOTN)

Teara Lewis defeats Hannah Sternblitz via Decision

Greg Raffield defeats Levi Kurtovich via Submission – Heel hook

Zach Wolivar defeats Dylan Kastelic via Decision

Dominic Ramos defeats Colton Phoenix via Decision

Mark Lorello Jr. defeats Kenneth Kindred IV via Decision


Blue Belt Matches


Blake Bradshaw defeats Joshua Nealy via Submission – Heel hook

Jaedon Nobles defeats Jose Ruiz via Submission – Baseball Bat Choke

Alex Leon defeats Robert Galan via Submission – Armbar

Nik Gates defeats Danny Bicheler via Split Decision (FOTN)

Michael Metry defeats Evan Wessman via Submission – Armbar

Skylar Idell defeats Elizabeth Sandoval via Submission – Armbar (SOTN)

Artwaun Steele defeats Mickey Mcdougal via Decision

Matt Mendez defeats Kilian Carlsen-Phelan via Decision

Jett Thompson defeats Jordan Riddle via Decision (FOTN)


EventsLIFENEWSSport news

Leave a Reply